About Us

The Heartbeat Clinic is a specialized cardiology practice providing state-of-the-art cardiac rhythm management options. Patient care is our sole priority.

  • We specialize in helping patients manage and deal with blackout spells, palpitations, lightheadedness, irregular heartbeat, and related disorders of the autonomic nervous system.
  • We offer every aspect of cardiology services with point-of-care testing for cholesterol, liver function tests, thyroid function tests, echocardiograms, contrast echocardiograms, tilt table tests, stress test, and the most extensive monitoring services in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex.  For our arrhythmia evaluation we use autonomic nervous system testing.
  • We have several research protocols that support our research wing. Our clinic is staffed by specialized electrophysiology technicians and provides equipment from ANSAR and nerve express, as well as state-of-the-art outpatient electrophysiology services.
Dr. Amer Suleman

Dr. Suleman received his cardiology training from the Ochsner Clinic in New Orleans, and clinical cardiac electrophysiology training from Mid America Heart Institute in Kansas City, Missouri. He also trained at the Krannert Institute of Cardiology with Dr. Douglas Zipes.

He is board certified in internal medicine, cardiology and electrophysiology, and certified in cardiac echocardiography.  He is also a clinical specialist in hypertension (offered by American Society of Hypertension).  He is a Testamur of NASPeXAM in cardiac pacemaker and defibrillator management.  He serves as CME editor of cardiology on emedicine.com, the largest resource of medical literature on the Internet. He has had several articles published in peer review journals, and has made close to 50 presentations at national and international meetings.

Dr. Theodore Simon
Dr. Simon is Director of our nuclear lab. He is board certified in nuclear medicine. He can be reached at Nuclear@theheartbeatclinic.com

Hedaya K.
Hedaya is our Clinical Care Coordinator. She responsible for loop recorder monitoring, holter monitoring, carelinkfollowup and device management as well as management of medical assistants. She can be reached at Hedaya@theheartbeatclinic.com

Julie M.
Julie is our lead cardiopulmonary technician. She also helps with back office administration and management of staff. She can be reached at Julie@theheartbeatclinic.com

Kiki B.
Kiki is a specialized echocardiographic technician, She is responsible for ultrasound examination. She can be reached at Kiki@theheartbeatclinic.com

Kimber C.
Kimber is one of our medical assistants. She can be reached at Kimber@theheartbeatclinic.com

Kyle H.
Kyle is a registered exercise physiologist. He is responsible for supervising our cardiopulmonary laboratory. He can be reached at Kyle@theheartbeatclinic.com

Michelle S.
Michelle is Director of Financial Services. She is responsible for billing and administrative related matters. She can be reached at Michelle@theheartbeatclinic.com

Natosha M.
Natosha is the front office clerk and is responsible for scheduling, phone calls, filing and day to day management of practice. She can be reached at Natosha@theheartbeatclinic.com

Stacy H.
Stacy is Director of Clinical Affairs. She supervises our students, performs cardiopulmonary testing, handles prescription authorizations, follows up with patients, etc. She can be reached at Stacy@theheartbeatclinic.com

Stephanie O.
Stephanie is incharge of our syncope laboratory. She can be reached at Stephanie@theheartbeatclinic.com

spacer (1K)